Menu

Basket

The Orphans of Ardwick

By Emma Hornby

£7.31 Buy Now Add to Wishlist Send as a Gift

  This books is only available using compliant software such as Adobe Digital Editions or BlueFire Reader.

Book Description
 Click to toggle

After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester.

Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. But behind Bracken House's impressive façade lies a household steeped in troubles and mystery, with residents above and below stairs battling their own demons and dark secrets.

Not everyone is happy about the new arrivals, and soon the orphans' safety is in danger. If they want to stay in the first home any of them have known for years, they must unravel the past and bring hope to the future. Will they succeed? Or will they come to regret ever leaving the mean slum streets they once called home?

Emma Hornby's page-turning, absorbing sagas will tug at your heartstrings. Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby.

General Release Date: 8th February 2018

Book Information
 Click to toggle

Format: EBOOK  
ISBN: 9781473541702
Word Count: 96,000
Language: English
Book Length: SUPER NOVEL
Pages: 320
Genres: HISTORICAL
ROMANCE
SAGAS

About the author
 Click to toggle

Emma Hornby

Reviews (0)
 Click to toggle

 

 

There are no reviews for this title yet, be the first to write one.

Write a Review
 

Romantic Book Deals